eatotal.blogg.se

Twitch app not detecting wow
Twitch app not detecting wow













one, Windows 10 comes with Windows Defender built in, and it's very light-weight, non-intrusive, and pretty effective as long as you're careful anyway.

twitch app not detecting wow

:)Īlso worth noting is that, since I'm assuming your PC is running Windows 10, you probably don't want MBam (Malwarebytes) actively scanning in the background as your main anti-virus. The main reason I keep my addons up to date manually is because there was a massive breach of a similar software that WoW users used years ago (I forget the name of it now), which caused the software to distribute malware to tens of thousands of users. (As most addons are already packed inside of its own folder the point being that the Windows unpack function will make another folder yet.) zip, cut/paste it in to the AddOns folder, click that, and you're good to go. The Windows software will create a sub-directory in any folder you unpack an archive in, whereas 7zip will have a menu option (right-click) of "Extract here" and it will just unpack the files there.

twitch app not detecting wow

The only thing I can say about that is to install 7zip, as it works better than the built-in Windows unpacking software. If manually installing addons is fine for you (it's incredibly easy.), stick with doing that. Originally posted by beluga25:okay, I've installed 4-5 add-ons manually, little cumbersome but everything doable and Should I go and spend (waste?) time searching more on the forums, Google, YouTube for what I'm doing wrong or is this program really just a bugfest? The only possible conflict I can see is my Malwarebytes installation although that hasn't affected anything else so far. I have a couple of months new Origin desktop,ĩ900K, RTX280i, etc. Thought I would restart one more time and go with everything fresh. Should I turn it off once the game is loaded? Does the install order matter-is it handled by the app if so, or do I have to pay attention to the load sequence?Įdit: Ran it a couple more times and it finally came up with a screen that showed 2 ESO installs,ĭeleted one and noticed my add-ons displayed. Am I supposed to run it before I start up the game?

twitch app not detecting wow

Anyone give me a quick clue what I'm doing wrong, otherwise I'll head to You Tube and find out how to do this, but at this point it seems just as annoying as doing it myself manually.Īlso, see no instructions of any kind. WTF? There's no help or menu of any kind available, just a blank UI and this looping prompt. DL, install, get to a screen about finding the ESO folder (if u know how to do that, why do you need Minion?), click on Add-Ons folder and nothing happens, it just goes back to the prompt to chose the add-ons folder. see what everybody wrote here and thought, what the heck, I'll try Okay, I've installed 4-5 add-ons manually, little cumbersome but everything doable and















Twitch app not detecting wow